This page is part of a FREE site located at If you
have arrived here from somewhere else, and are in a frame, you can
click the correct url of this page to break free of the frame.

USGW Archives, 
Census, USGenWeb Project Logos
The USGenWeb Archives | The USGenWeb Census Project | The USGenWeb Project

CTGenWeb Archives
Lorri Robinson

This page was last updated Thursday, 29-Mar-2012 13:35:43 EDT

1880 Federal Census
1790 1800 1810 1820 1830
1840 1850 1860 1870 1880
1900 1910 1920 1930 1940
Connecticut: State 1788

Click on the buttons in the status column below
to view the records or to volunteer to help.

1880 Federal Census - Population Schedules
325 Enumeration Districts
In 1880 the state of Connecticut was divided for enumeration purposes by the Census Bureau into two Supervisory Districts. SD 1 consisted of counties in western CT, and SD 2 of counties in eastern Connecticut. The counties contained in each district are listed below. Please click on the SD that the county you want is in.
Location of original 1880 schedules: DAR Library, Washington DC, 10 volumes.
Supervisory District 1

161 Enumeration Districts

New Haven

Supervisory District 2

164 Enumeration Districts

New London
All information in this table Copyright 2000 by Kelly Blizzard.

Return to Top

Online Transcriptions | About Submissions | Help Pages | States Index |
Sign Up by state | Site Map | Earnie R Breeding Page | 9/11/2001 Tribute

If you have a correction, suggestion, or comment pertaining
to any of The USGenWeb Census Project pages, please feel free
to email the details including the URL to Janyce King.

Original State Page Table Design by Holly Timm